The Title

The Australian Capital Territory (ACT) offers Territory nomination under the following skilled migration streams:

• Skilled Regional (provisional) subclass 491 visa.

• Skilled Nominated (permanent) subclass 190 visa.

Before applying for ACT nomination, you must complete the Department of Home Affairs (Home Affairs) SKILLSELECT and meet the Home Affairs points test (currently 65 points).

Applying for ACT nomination is a two stage process:

  1. You must formally express an interest in applying for ACT nomination by completing a score-based ‘Canberra Matrix’ where you are allocated points against demonstrated economic contribution or benefit and/or a genuine commitment to be part of the ACT community. You can select either ACT 491 nomination or ACT 190 nomination.  The highest ranked candidates in each stream will then be selected and invited to apply for ACT nomination.
  2. If you are invited to apply for ACT nomination, you must complete and submit the online application (and pay the service fee) within 14 days. You must attach the required documents to evidence your eligibility and Matrix score claimed at the date of Matrix submission.

You must read the ACT nomination guidelines carefully to ensure that you are eligible to complete the Canberra Matrix for ACT 491 / 190 nomination. If you are invited to apply for ACT nomination, your suporting documentation must evidence that you met the eligibility criteria and Matrix score claimed at the date you submitted the Matrix.

The Title

Under Skilled Work Regional (Provisional) subclass-491 visa applicant will be able to live, work and study in designated regional areas of Australia for 5 years with their family. Visa holders will be eligible to apply for a Permanent Residence visa after three years. This visa will be accessible for more people; with over 500 new occupations eligible under the new 491 visa. Moreover, the definition of regional Australia will be simplified and broadened to include all areas of Australia except the metropolitan areas of; Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane, Gold Coast and Perth. The notable changes here is that Newcastle, Wollongong and the NSW Central Coast will be classified as regional.

The Title

Australia subclass 190 visa allows you to migrate to Australia as a permanent resident provided you are a skilled worker nominated by a state or territory government in Australia. The visa helps you, along with certain family members, to live and work anywhere and contribute to the economic growth of Australia. You have to score at least 60 points to receive the nomination.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *